I have kids?! When did that happen?

Just another WordPress.com site

Versatile Blogger Award!!!

Oh. My. Goodness. I was nominated for a blogging award! What?! I don’t even believe it. The Stacy Dymalski gave little, old me the Versatile Blogger award. I am so excited & grateful. I am a huge fan of Stacy’s – she is sincere and very funny! http://stacydymalski.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/the-abcs-of-being-versatile/#more-1291

20120423-225644.jpg

Now I have to get to work nominating 15 bloggers for the award myself. I’m new to the world of blogging – both reading & writing – so I’m not entirely sure I can come up with 15. Also that wouldn’t be fair, I’m not going to find a blog just to fill up the spots. What I can assure you is that the blogs I do read are phenomenal! I love sports, parenting, humor, & sarcasm. If you enjoy any of those or the combination of them, do yourself a favor & check these blogs out.

Gentlemen of Sport

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

The Idiot Speaketh

Mom in the Muddle

flylikeagirl

Peas & Cougars

Octavia and Vicky

Arrogant-sob

very Very busy mom

I’ve become my parents

The Musings of a Jewish Stay-at-home Father

Kenneth Author

Thank you for the humor and advice! You’re all awesome! Now let us know who your Top 15 are that you’d like to nominate & pass on the love. Don’t forget to claim your award photo for your blog :)

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!!!

  1. Congratulations, and thank you!

  2. Very cool and thanks!

  3. Hey, thanks for the nod. And congrats yourself! It’s always fun to be appreciated.

  4. First of all, thank you for the recognition (and the plug). I had never read a blog in my life until three months ago, which is when my wife started hassling me about starting my own, probably so she no longer had to be the sole recipient of my bullshit. There are about five blogs total that I read with any constency. You are one and two others you already nominated. Which leaves me with like two that I can nominate. Whch is kinda silly. But thats is a result of my own narcissism and inexperience. I will try to expand, but in the meantime, again, thanks for the nod…

    • I never read a blog in my life until I saw the elf post on Facebook by People I Want to Punch in the Throat. I started following her and that’s how I found your blog. Until I started writing my own a couple weeks ago, I only read yours & hers – but I read daily and caught up on a lot of archives! I feel the same way as you about almost everything you write, you just say it in a much better way than I ever could. You & Jen @ PIWTPITT are the King & Queen of blogging – in my oh so meaningful opinion anyway. Thanks for the inspiration & motivation to put my stuff out there! Oh yeah, thanks for the comment too :)

  5. Pingback: Oh, The Places You’ll Go | Octavia and Vicky

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

